Donald Trump dumps on longtime supporter yet the Donald Talking Pen survives and thrives!  

Donald Trump dumps on longtime supporter yet the Donald Talking Pen survives and thrives!

When I mailed a prototype to Trump’s campaign headquarters, I received an encouraging thank you. My pen, I was told in a letter, would be displayed in the office. I took that as an endorsement. Weeks later, my initial order of pens had been produced and flown to Florida, where my company is based.

That’s when things got hairy. U.S. Customs and Border Protection officials immediately confiscated the pens for trademark violation. I was told that unless I obtained Trump’s written permission, the pens would be destroyed. I’d sold political gifts without incident. Copyright law had always protected my right to playful parody of political candidates. But Clinton, George W. Bush and Barack Obama had not trademarked their names. Trump had. Read more on the fabulous story from the Washington Post here.

Author: justmystyleboutiques

Just My Style Boutiques

Leave a Reply

